AGC of Ohio has several awards programs that honor contractors and individuals in Ohio’s construction industry. AGC of Ohio’s national counterpart, AGC of America, sponsors several national awards programs that can be found here.

AGC of Ohio Recognizes Members’ Safety Efforts During Luncheon

Thank you to all who attended the 15th annual AGC of Ohio Safety Luncheon! The event was held on June 22 at J.Liu Restaurant in Worthington.

AGC of Ohio Safety Committee Chair Scott Ritter kicked off the event and presented the awards. In honor of the 15th year since the formation of the safety committee and the first Safety Luncheon, long-time participant Mark Hoffman of Rudolph Libbe provided some historical perspective on AGC’s safety efforts – the creation of the safety committee, some of its accomplishments, and its goals of education, advocacy and networking. Mark was the first safety committee chair.

Five companies received National AGC Safety Awards Certificates of Commendation for having either a zero incidence rate or a rate 25 percent lower than its division average. They included Donley’s Inc., Lincoln Construction, Panzica Construction, TP Mechanical Contractors, and Tuttle Construction.

AGC of Ohio awarded Ohio Construction Safety Excellence Awards to companies for their overall safety and health programs. After being recognized, each company had the opportunity to say a few words about a unique or innovative aspect of their safety efforts.

The winners were:

  • Limbach Company, LLC: Specialty
  • Lincoln Construction, Inc: Building, Under 100,000 Work Hours
  • TUTTLE Services, INC: Building, 100,000-250,000 Work Hours
  • Elford, Inc: Building, 250,000-500,000 Work Hours
  • Donley’s Inc: Building, Over 1 Million Work Hours

Congratulations to all those recognized


Thank you Sponsors

Event Sponsors

Limbach Company, LLC
Triax Technologies

Luncheon Sponsors

ADT Security
AGC of Northwest Ohio
Schnabel Foundation Co.

Safety Meeting Sponsor

Allied Construction Industries





Construction Safety Excellence Awards

AGC’s CSEA program is the industry’s elite safety excellence awards program. CSEA recognize those construction companies that excel at safety and health performance, examining each candidate’s commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control. The CSEA selection process is comprehensive, closely examining each candidate’s commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control. It includes: the review of a company’s commitment to management, active employee participation, safety training, work site hazard identification and control, and safety program innovation.

AGC of Ohio members can apply for both the Ohio and National (AGC of America) awards by filling out one application that is made available to members and posted online late summer or early fall. The entry deadline is usually early or mid-December.

Past CSEA Winners 2001-2017



A.A. Boos & Sons, Inc. - 2013, 2011, 2009
Corna Kokosing Construction Co. - 2013, 2012, 2011, 2006, 2004, 2003
Danis Building Construction - 2008, 2007, 2005, 2001
Donley’s, Inc. - 2018, 2017, 2012, 2003
The Dotson Co. - 2003
Elford, Inc. -2018,  2017, 2015, 2014, 2012, 2010, 2009, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002
Lincoln Construction, Inc. - 2018, 2016,  2008, 2006, 2005, 2002, 2001
Marous Brothers Construction - 2009
Messer Construction Co. - 2009, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003
Rudolph/Libbe, Inc. - 2012, 2008, 2007, 2002
R.W. Setterlin Building Co. - 2010
Shook Construction - 2004
Turner Construction Co. - 2008
Tuttle Construction, Inc. - 2016,  2015, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005

Construction Management

EXXCEL Project Management -2002
Gilbane Building Co. - 2002
The Krill Co. - 2001
Tuttle Construction, Inc. - 2002
Turner Construction Co. - 2013, 2012, 2009



Jack Gibson Construction Co. - 2004
The Great Lakes Construction Co. - 2017, 2014
Independence Excavating, Inc. - 2017, 2014, 2013
Kirk Bros. Co., Inc. - 2004
Kokosing Construction Co. - 2010, 2009, 2008, 2006, 2005
The Ruhlin Co. - 2009, 2008, 2007
Shook Construction Company - 2016, 2014, 2013, 2011, 2003


Baker Concrete Construction - 2012, 2009, 2005
AMPAM Commercial Midwest (now TP Mechanical) - 2002, 2001
Limbach Co. - 2018, 2015
Richard Goettle, Inc. - 2017, 2004, 2003, 2001
TP Mechanical Contractors - 2017, 2014, 2013, 2009, 2006, 2005, 2003
Trisco Systems, Inc. - 2013, 2003, 2002

National AGC Safety Awards (NASA)

NASA Participant Form 2018

NASA Instructions 2018

The NASA program has been an ongoing effort since 1991 to offer AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record.

The entry process is very simple. It only takes a few minutes to fill out the NASA tabulation form with a completed OSHA 300 log. AGC of Ohio collects members’ tabulation forms and submits them to AGC of America. All participating contractors receive a confidential printout to compare their company's safety statistics with similar size and type AGC contractor members both locally and nationally. This information can be used to assist in determining if additional accident prevention and loss-control measures are necessary.  Participating contractors with incidence rates of zero or 25 percent below the division average who have participated for three consecutive years receive a Certificate of Commendation for Safety Excellence.